Skip Navigation

College News

Four colleges added to new Guaranteed Transfer Admission program

by Public Relations and Marketing | Published Aug 19, 2016

The College of Lake County has recently signed Guaranteed Transfer Admission agreements with four new colleges and universities from Illinois and Wisconsin: Carthage College, Northern Illinois University, School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and University of Wisconsin–Parkside. CLC students can now choose from 23 transfer institutions that offer special incentives and guaranteed admission, ensuring a seamless transfer of credit to the four-year colleges and universities.

Students greatly benefit from taking advantage of CLC’s Guaranteed Transfer Admission program, according to Karen Hlavin, associate vice president of student development. “Under the programs, students can be admitted to their transfer school as early as their first semester at CLC and have that peace of mind. They will also benefit from personalized academic planning from both institutions and will save thousands of dollars in tuition costs by starting at CLC.” 

The four new guaranteed admission agreements have been added to the 12 ones announced in June 2016 or earlier with American Business School in Paris, France; Arizona State University; DePaul University; Eastern Illinois University; Elmhurst College; Herzing University; North Central College; Northeastern Illinois University; Olivet Nazarene University; Trinity International University; University of Illinois Chicago; and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Colleges of Engineering and College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences). 

To learn more about CLC’s guaranteed transfer admission programs, visit or call (847) 543-2090.

Updated 10/30/2017