Office of the President

The President is the chief administrative officer of the college and is responsible to a seven-member Board of Trustees for the total organization, administration, operation and development of the college.

The President also is the official channel to the board for all policy, program, and budget recommendations. The President is responsible for providing leadership in accomplishing the mission and goals of the college, and representing the college in building relationships with business, government and community organizations, school districts, other community colleges and four-year colleges and universities.

Dr. Jerry Weber assumed the position of president of the College of Lake County on April 4, 2009.

To help execute the duties and functions of the President, the Office of the President works closely with the Vice Presidents in the Administrative Affairs, Educational Affairs and Student Development areas.

Related Links

Contact Us

Mary Beth Mason
Grayslake, A212
Phone: (847) 543-2200
Fax: (847) 223-9244

Staff Directory

Performing Arts Building, Grayslake Campus

Hours of Operation

Mon8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Tue8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Wed8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Thu8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Fri8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Make this website talk with BrowseAloud.
College of Lake County, 19351 West Washington Street, Grayslake, IL 60030-1198    (847) 543-2000