Skip Navigation

Political Science


About the Program

Political science is a transfer program housed in the Social Science Division. Transfer programs are for students who plan to continue their education at a four-year college or university to earn a bachelor’s degree. Some students take political science courses to fulfill the social science requirement for a transfer degree, others take political science courses as part of a plan to major in political science. Many students also take political science courses as electives.


Transfer Degree

  • Political Science A.A.

Learn more about the program options.