Skip Navigation

Lakeshore Advisory Committee

The Lakeshore Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from small business, strategic partner agencies, and community members. The Advisory Committee is convened by the College leadership and provides insights that guide decisions to ensure the urban Lakeshore Campus fulfills its mission to meet local community and workforce needs. Current Lakeshore Advisory Committee members include:

  • Jesus Ruiz, Lakeshore Campus Dean
  • Evelyn Alexander
  • Cynthia Alexander
  • Scott Carsten, Retired Waukegan Fire Starters
  • Rev. Janice Brazil Cummings, Trinity AME
  • Susana Figueroa, City of Waukegan
  • Dr. Myra Gaytan, University Center of Lake in Waukegan
  • Pastor Jesus Gerena,
    Rebaño Compañerismo Cristiano
  • Rev. Percy L. Johnson, New Hope Missionary
    Baptist Church
  • Christine M. Lopez
  • Anton Mathews, Waukegan Main Street
  • Tiffany Peppers, JIC Community Development Corp.
  • Lucy Rios, Lucy’s Home Care Express, Inc.
  • Melba Rivera, Lake County State Attorney’s Office
  • Pastor Wade Stevenson, Gideon Baptist Church