Skip Navigation
Group of Latino Students

Latino Outreach and Success Committee

Mission

The Latino Outreach and Success Committee serves as an advisory group to help push institutional support for Latino Students & Staff. To advocate for programs, events, services, training, resources, and Spanish bilingual content.

The committee meets once a month, September to June.

There are six subcommittees reporting to the Co-Chairs:

  • Student Services
  • Outreach
  • Training & Development
  • Marketing & Public Relations
  • Undocumented Students
  • Special Projects

Exito Program (Mentoring Program)

The members of the committee are willing to mentor and guide students. Our members, listed below, are staff and faculty who have volunteered to assist you in enrolling and being a successful student at the college. Feel free to reach out to any one of them for assistance and support, or submit the learn more about the Exito Program.


Committee Membership

Co-Chairs

Miguel Mireles

Miguel Mireles
Career Programs Coordinator
Engineering/Math/Phy Sci Div
T304
847/543-2330
mmireles@clcillinois.edu

Rodolfo Ruiz-Velasco

Rodolfo Ruiz-Velasco
Multicultural Student Access and Success Coordinator
Multicultural Student Center
B113C
847/543-2752
rruizvelasco@clcillinois.edu


Committee Members

Jennifer Cordova Arteaga

Jennifer Cordova Arteaga
Student Success Coordinator*
403
847/543-2698
jcordovaarteaga@clcillinois.edu

Frankie Bataz

Frankie Bataz
Academic Success Coach
L114
847/543-2487
fbataz@clcillinois.edu

Jeison Diaz

Jeison Diaz
Professional Academic Advisor
A122e
847/543-2864
jdiaz1@clcillinois.edu

Alicia Guzman-Riley

Alicia Guzman-Riley
Professional Academic Advisor
A122A
847/543-2000 33344
aguzmanriley@clcillinois.edu

Miguel Jimenez

Miguel Jimenez
Instructor, English
B254
847/543-2554
mjimenez6@clcillinois.edu

Christine Lopez

Christine Lopez
PT Faculty - Credit Courses
0420
847/543-2000 33634
clopez1@clcillinois.edu

Kimberly Lopez

Kimberly Lopez
Student Records Specialist
B116
847/543-2380
adr043@clcillinois.edu

Gema Mariscal

Gema Mariscal
Financial Aid Coach
B116g
847/543-2368
gmariscal@clcillinois.edu

Yesenia Mata

Yesenia Mata
Student Success Coordinator*
419
847/543-2751
ymata1@clcillinois.edu

Jesse Morales

Jesse Morales
Operations and Compliance Manager
403
847/543-2914
jmorales3@clcillinois.edu

Sonia Oliva

Sonia Oliva
Instructor, Sociology
C252
847/543-2830
soliva1@clcillinois.edu

Cynthia Padilla-Gaytan

Cynthia Padilla-Gaytan
Manager*
L126
847/543-2754
cpadillagaytan@clcillinois.edu

Ana Pizano

Ana Karen Pizano
Research Analyst
L112
847/543-2427
apizano@clcillinois.edu

Sandra Pizano

Sandra Pizano
Academic Success Coach
L116
847/543-2578
spizano1@clcillinois.edu

Gladys Poma

Gladys Poma
Instructor, Mathematics
C167
847/543-2038
gpoma@clcillinois.edu

Carolina Rodriguez

Carolina Rodriguez
Multicultural Retention Coordinator*
B113
847/543-2572
crodriguez20@clcillinois.edu

Salvador Rodriguez

Salvador Rodriguez
Academic Success Coach
L114
847/543-2564
srodriguez20@clcillinois.edu

Christian Roldan-Johnson

Christian Roldan-Johnson
Associate Dean
T306
847/543-2482
croldanjohnson@clcillinois.edu

Laura Ruiz

Laura Ruiz
Academic Success Coach
L115
847/543-2627
lruiz4@clcillinois.edu

Theresa Ruiz-Velasco

Theresa Ruiz-Velasco
Instructor, Spanish
B263
847/543-2579
com807@clcillinois.edu

Maria Sostre

Maria Sostre
Dual Credit/College Readiness Program Coordinator
T319
847/543-2422
msostre@clcillinois.edu

Ana Velazquez

Ana Velazquez
Multicultural Retention Coord.
B113
847/543-2338
avelazquez7@clcillinois.edu

Olivia Yanez

Olivia Yanez
Instructor, Spanish
B263
847/543-2628
oyanez@clcillinois.edu

Myra Gaytan-Morales

Myra Gaytan-Morales
Asst. Dean for Academic Services & Programs
University Center of Lake County
(847) 665-4108
mgaytan@ucenter.org


Administrative Support

Dr. Lori Suddick

Lori Suddick
President
C215
847/543-2201
lsuddick@clcillinois.edu

Karen Hlavin

Karen Hlavin
Vice President of Student Development
A213
847/543-2384
adr016@clcillinois.edu

Teresa Aguinaldo

Teresa Aguinaldo
Dean, Student Life
B106B
847/543-2288
com401@clcillinois.edu