Skip Navigation

Financial Aid Deadlines

Fall Session 2021

If you have any questions about your aid or the dates above,
please contact the Financial Aid Office.

Thursday, July 29

Deadline to submit all financial aid paperwork to ensure a financial aid decision by fall census.

Monday, Aug. 9

Book charging begins at the bookstore.

Monday, Aug. 23

Semester begins.

Friday, Sept. 24

Last day to charge books at the bookstore. Contact the Financial Aid Office if you have a late-starting class.

Friday, Sept. 24

Census Date. See Census Date for more information.

Friday, Sept. 24 to
Wednesday, Sept. 29

Census Processing period. During this time, financial aid students may not be able to add/drop classes without seeing a financial aid specialist.

Friday, Sept. 24

SAP appeal Priority Processing Deadline.

Wednesday, Sept. 29

Grant and scholarship awards begin disbursing to student finance accounts.

Monday, Oct. 4

Student refunds are generated by the Business Office. Visit Withdrawals and Refunds for information on direct ACH deposit of your financial aid refund.

Wednesday, Oct. 6

Loans begin disbursing to student finance accounts.

Monday, Nov. 1

Fall SAP Appeal Final Decision Deadline (close of business).

Wednesday, Dec. 1

Last day to change degree program for the current term.

Tuesday, Dec. 3
Fall loan request deadline. Last day for Responsible Borrower appointments for fall loans.
 
Friday, Dec. 17

Fall Semester ends.



Spring Session 2022

If you have any questions about your aid or the dates above,
please contact the Financial Aid Office.

Friday, Nov. 5, 2021

Deadline to submit all financial aid paperwork to ensure a financial aid decision by the spring census.

Tuesday, Jan. 4, 2022

Book charging begins at the bookstore.

Tuesday, Jan. 18

Semester begins.

Friday, Feb. 18

Last day to charge books at the bookstore. Contact the Financial Aid Office if you have a late-starting class.

Friday, Feb. 18

Census Date. See Census Date for more information.

Friday, Feb. 18 to
Wednesday, Feb. 23

Census Processing period. During this time, financial aid students may not be able to add/drop classes without seeing a financial aid specialist.

Friday, Feb. 18

SAP appeal Priority Processing Deadline.

Wednesday, Feb. 23

Grant and scholarship awards begin disbursing to student finance accounts.

Monday, Feb. 28

Student refunds are generated by the Business Office. Visit Withdrawals and Refunds for information on direct ACH deposit of your financial aid refund.

Wednesday, Mar. 2

Loans begin disbursing to student finance accounts.

Friday, Apr. 1

Spring SAP Appeal Final Decision Deadline (close of business).

Friday, Apr. 29

Spring loan request deadline. Last day for Responsible Borrower appointments for spring loans.

Sunday, May 1

Last day to change degree program for the current term.

Friday, May 13

Spring Semester ends.