Skip Navigation

Financial Aid Deadlines

Summer Session 2021

If you have any questions about your aid or the dates above,
please contact the Financial Aid Office.

Friday, April 2

Deadline to submit all financial aid paperwork to ensure a financial aid decision by the summer census.

Tuesday, June 1

Book charging begins at the bookstore.

Monday, June 7

Semester begins.

Thursday, June 17

Last day to charge books at the bookstore. Contact the Financial Aid Office if you have a late-starting class.

Thursday, June 17

Census Date. See Census Date for more information.

Thursday, June 17 to
Wednesday, June 23

Census Processing period. During this time, financial aid students may not be able to add/drop classes without seeing a financial aid specialist.

Thursday, June 17

SAP appeal Priority Processing Deadline.

Wednesday, June 23

Grant and scholarship awards begin disbursing to student finance accounts.

Friday, June 25

Student refunds are generated by the Business Office. Visit Withdrawals and Refunds for information on direct ACH deposit of your financial aid refund.

Wednesday, June 30

Loans begin disbursing to student finance accounts.

Thursday, July 8

Summer SAP Appeal Final Decision Deadline (close of business).

Thursday, July 15

Summer loan request deadline. Last day for Responsible Borrower appointments for spring loans.

Thursday, July 15

Last day to change degree program for the current term.

Friday, July 30

Summer Session ends.


Fall Session 2021

If you have any questions about your aid or the dates above,
please contact the Financial Aid Office.

Thursday, July 29

Deadline to submit all financial aid paperwork to ensure a financial aid decision by fall census.

Monday, Aug. 9

Book charging begins at the bookstore.

Monday, Aug. 23

Semester begins.

Friday, Sept. 24

Last day to charge books at the bookstore. Contact the Financial Aid Office if you have a late-starting class.

Friday, Sept. 24

Census Date. See Census Date for more information.

Friday, Sept. 24 to
Wednesday, Sept. 29

Census Processing period. During this time, financial aid students may not be able to add/drop classes without seeing a financial aid specialist.

Friday, Sept. 24

SAP appeal Priority Processing Deadline.

Wednesday, Sept. 29

Grant and scholarship awards begin disbursing to student finance accounts.

Friday, Oct. 1

Student refunds are generated by the Business Office. Visit Withdrawals and Refunds for information on direct ACH deposit of your financial aid refund.

Wednesday, Oct. 6

Loans begin disbursing to student finance accounts.

Monday, Nov. 1

Fall SAP Appeal Final Decision Deadline (close of business).

Wednesday, Dec. 1

Last day to change degree program for the current term.

Tuesday, Dec. 3
Fall loan request deadline. Last day for Responsible Borrower appointments for fall loans.
 
Friday, Dec. 17

Fall Semester ends.