Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Title IV progress standards

The federal government requires Title IV financial aid recipients make satisfactory academic progress (SAP) towards completing their degree.

SAP is measured in three ways:

  1. Course completion rate
  2. Cumulative grade point average (GPA)
  3. Program time frame to complete a degree (time frame limitation)

You must satisfy all three progress standards to maintain financial aid eligibility. CLC evaluates your SAP status after every term. Failure to comply with this policy results in the denial of your financial aid award.

Financial aid questions?

Office of Financial Aid
Phone: (847) 543-2062

Frequently asked questions